Pauline Burbidge – one for the summer diary.

Fans of Pauline Burbidge will be delighted to know she’s now on Facebook, and if you’d like to follow her, Here’s a link to her page

Pauline will be doing her yearly show at Allanbank Mill Steading from 1st to 4th August 2014.  Details are below and you can also catch up with the latest news here  Although it’s not until August. we thought you might like a chance to put it on your calendar!  We’ll let you know again nearer the time as it’s a wonderful opportunity to catch up with one of our best UK art quilters.

Quilt by Pauline Burbidge and large drawings by Charlie Poulsen, on show at their OPEN STUDIO exhibition last year. (2013) Photo: Step HaiseldenIMG_3001

 

Charlie & Pauline’s
OPEN STUDIO

Allanbank Mill Steading
Allanton, Duns
Berwickshire TD11 3JX
SCOTLAND

T: 01890 818073
E: allanbank@pobox.com

We are situated eight miles inland from the A1 and Berwick-upon-Tweed. Rail links are good, or by road we are 1 hour south of Edinburgh or 1½ hours north of Newcastle.

OPEN STUDIO Parking: Follow signs to nearby field.

Restaurant & Rooms, a short walk around the corner – we recommend the Allanton Inn – 01890 818260 – www.allantoninn.co.uk

Open Studio

Every year you can get a chance to see our artwork displayed in the environment in which we have created it – at Allanbank Mill Steading, our home and studios, here in The Scottish Borders.

This is the time to see my Textile work – my chance to put works out on display.

Sculptural objects, drawings and ‘Growing Sculpture’ can be seen, made by my husband, Charlie Poulsen (www.charlespoulsen-sculpture.com and www.growingsculpture.com). Each year we invite a guest artist to join us.

Before the four day event, we prepare – cleaning – clearing – painting – refurbishing – gardening – hanging and installing the artwork throughout the whole Steading, inside and out, turning it into an exciting exhibiting arena.

We open from Friday 1st until Monday 4th August in 2014, From 11am-6pm each day.

We would like to invite you to join us!

 

Recent Open Studio guest artists:-

2006 Halima Cassell – Ceramics – www.halimacassell.co.uk

2007 Vanessa Cutler – Glass – www.vanessacutler.co.uk

2008 Thomas Hawson – Wood – www.thomashawson.com

2009 Paul Kenny – Photography – www.paul-kenny.co.uk

2010 Anna S. King – Textile Construction – www.craftscotland.org

2011 Jacquie Milham – Architecture – www.architectonicdesign.co.uk

2012 Nigel Ross – Sculpture – www.nigelross-sculpture.com

2013 Olivia Lomenech Gill – Fine Artist/Illustrator – www.oliviagill.com